It's been suggested I have ASD - advice!

Hello! It’s recently been suggested by my (fairly new) psychiatrist that I may have ASD. I’m currently 28 and been in mental health services for about 14 years with various diagnoses of anxiety, bipolar, schizoaffective disorder and borderline personality disorder - although I’m currently diagnosed with bipolar and anxiety. I currently work full time as a Social Worker and I am currently training to be an Approved Mental Health Professional. The suggestion of ASD has thrown me somewhat and my wife and family are not convinced I have it. I’m obviously not looking for a diagnosis on here, but I wonder if anyone who has been diagnosed could relate to the following?

• I experience a lot of anxiety around some social situations - particularly groups where I do not have a pre defined role (for example I am usually okay if I am giving a presentation and know what I am going to say however if I am at a party where I don’t know many people I struggle)
  • I really worry about what others will think of me and that they will judge me negatively which causes me to plan social interactions in advance and try to do anything to make people like me. If my plan cannot go ahead then I feel quite distressed and worried.
  • People have said that I can come across as quite rude at times, despite me making loads of effort to come across as nice and friendly - some people have said they are shocked because I seem very friendly and genuine, but then can appear nasty and blunt. Although I can’t say I mean to do this.
  • I find social interaction exhausting. Often after a week of work I need the whole weekend to recharge and do no social interaction - which I know my wife finds difficult as I often just want to sit at home alone doing my own thing.