Doubt and diagnosis worries

Just to say, I do mention about my depression, suicidal ideation below.

---

I'm pretty new to the idea that I could possibly be autistic.  But at the same time I can agree with a number of symptoms, I also worry that I don't have the 'right' symptoms to make a diagnosis.

First off, I've done a lot of reading, and there's a lot of signs that I can really connect to, but there's others I really don't.  Part of this research is I did a few well-regarded tests, the AQ, EQ and RITVO.  I've done them a few times, and gotten similar scores.  Here they are:

My AQ was 34 out of 50.  My EQ was 18 out of 80. 

The Ritvo Autism Asperger Diagnostic Scale-Revised (RAADS-R) score was 173.  I exceeded the threshold on every part.

I also did the Aspie test and got 132/200 on the Neurodiverse, and 84/200 on the Neurotypical.

I understand this is not a diagnosis, but these and the connection to a lot of the signs listed on the NHS website were what prompted me to get an appointment with the GP and start a referral process.

My case is going to be compounded by a single thing: I'm hard of hearing.  Given that I probably had a hearing defect since birth, which was undetected until a primary teacher notice I was lip-reading, this has possibly shpaed my development as much as autism probably would too.  

Given my hearing difficulties, my early development was probably 'normal'.  Nobody suspected anything was amiss. Apart from me being a quiet kid. I said my first word at 6 months, and everything else happened as expected I think.  (I don't know, I can't recall much prior to the second school I went to).