What social activities do you do?

Parents
  • I don't have any social activities at the moment, but I would like to join something that involves my interests.

Registering for an allotment or being part of an art or music class has interested me, but I find the initial process of becoming part of the group difficult.  In the past, I have attend for a couple of sessions, get some pointers then continue on my own pursuits outside of the group.

For 2018, I would like to get to know people who are keen gardeners as I could do with some help as I'm a bit of a novice, as well as look into beekeeping - although I think this may be a 2019 project realistically.  Just need to work out how to manage my time better now as work has been getting in the way of my interests.

I don't know about anyone else, but I also find some social activities can be unnecessarily expensive.  I understand everyone needs to make  a living and there are overhead costs to factor in, but for those who have limited or no income, this can be a big barrier. 

• I don't have any social activities at the moment, but I would like to join something that involves my interests.

Registering for an allotment or being part of an art or music class has interested me, but I find the initial process of becoming part of the group difficult.  In the past, I have attend for a couple of sessions, get some pointers then continue on my own pursuits outside of the group.

For 2018, I would like to get to know people who are keen gardeners as I could do with some help as I'm a bit of a novice, as well as look into beekeeping - although I think this may be a 2019 project realistically.  Just need to work out how to manage my time better now as work has been getting in the way of my interests.