Everyone’s good at something! What are you good at?

Being autistic when I do things I take a huge interest in the things I do and I've noticed that these things I usually become good at which is awesome. I'm a fast learner, is that to do with autism? Or maybe it's one of my quirks. Anywho....Some of the things I'm good at is

*art

*writing

*parenting - I hope lol

*poker - I'm not an addict promise 

*reciting the alphabet backwards.

*cooking

*voice acting

Everything else I'm not really that good at. 

• I filming my breyer horses and singing too-

• totally carp

Maybe you'd be good at fishing Fishing pole and fishFish I've never done it myself (I did go along with some others once but I never got invited again as they (and other fishermen (I didn't notice any women) said I was too loud and restless) Upside down

• I'm good at cooking

I attract animals, cats and dogs come up to me when I'm out,

I'm good at ancient and medieval history and I have a good memory

I tend to be either really good at stuff or totally carp, some days I wonder if theres any begining to my talents? lol.

• Finally, I just really like helping people, I find it makes me feel useful and seems to be a good way for me to not feel lonely and meet people, it also really boosts my confidence and gives me a positive outlook. I can take it too far though and ignore my own needs, but generally I like helping others, especially mentoring.

That’s a great one. That is where my empathy part comes in as I enjoy helping people. I think just being able to listen well is a skill. I’ve signed up for a free funded course through the Skills Network on understanding autism, you get a qualification after it also. I hope this might be a start of something for me in the future. I have always wanted to help others with their difficulties.