introducing myself

Hi, 

I'm Abbie I'm new here, I'm 21 and was diagnosed 5 years ago.  I've been feeling quite lonely recently. I don't find talking very easy, I get nervous and think I've said something wrong and then start to feel that people are laughing at me 

i like drawing and making things, my favorite things to make are pom poms 

• I’m using my phone so I’m not too sure if I need to use a computer or something to message you. I also really enjoy art, I’ll give anything a go! My main love is photography and editing photos as well. 

• yeah I love art so I'm quite looking forward to it. I'm not sure how you private message on here I'm not very good with technology and computers. 

• For some reason it won’t let me private message you, but have looked. That sounds fun though, I went to a dbt class a few years ago and they did different things in it. I’d like to go to something similar but not too intense! 

• I'm next going on Wednesday and i think they said they do an art session on Wednesdays at 7. the days there open are Wednesdays and Saturdays. 

a square and circle is definitely a good start. Slight smile

• It’s a good thing you gave it a go. When will you go there next? And very true, I’ve been practicing the last few days and I think I’m getting a little better each time, although so far it’s just square and a sort of circle. But it’s a start! 

• yeah i found out about this  group months ago and i only got the courage to go yesterday but glad i did it. 

I'm sure they'll turn out really good, and if they don't its learning experience and then when you make more they'll turn better, the more you practice the better you become. I'm the same I get all these good ideas of things to make then I have a go at making them and its a lot harder than I thought, just got to keep learning. Slight smile