Stem cell therapy

Hi,

My son is 4 years and 3 months old. He is autistic. After lots n lots of research and youtube videos, I saw stem cell therapy amd few families kids recovered from this. 
 They take blood from your bone marrow and seperate white cells. Next inject them in back bone.

has anyone used this therapy for their kid. Please, please let me know. 
regards

rabia

• from back in your thread in introduction

"I am a medical scientist by training and work in Pharma on clinical trials etc. I would strongly advise that you do not go down this route. As yet there is no high-quality evidence for any stem-cell therapy in autism. There is also not, to my knowledge from what's known about the underlying basis of autism and its manifestations (although still limited), any reasonable mechanism by which 'stem cells' could even make a difference. Stem cells are basically human cells that have not yet been 'programmed' to form any particular body tissue, like muscle, nerve, or liver cells. So while some very early-stage studies have shown they might be useful in regenerating damaged tissue, like after a heart attack or injury to the spinal cord, there's no 'injury' or 'lack' of cells in autism that they could potentially treat.  It's a bit like when electricity was first discovered by the Victorians, they were using it as 'cures' for anything and everything.