Rights at work

Hello, I have just been diagnosed with Aspergers  (I do personally prefer this term).. long story about how I finally arrived here, but for now I need to ask; I am a registered nurse..should I tell the NMC?  Would this help me or would they call my practice into question/would there be negative consequences for me? Any advice would be much appreciated.

Parents
  • If you are doing ok at work with no problems and nobody treating you unfairly then don't tell them because then the problems will start.

If you feel that you are receiving unfair treatment at work or you think that people see you as different, then it's good to make sure that you protect yourself by disclosing so that you can have some recourse if you are discriminated against.

It's your choice, of course, but always consider that you need to protect yourself because people on the spectrum tend to get picked on.

• I am not doing ok at work, I have struggled but somehow managed to wing it for years, but the workload, demands, pressures and micromanagement have all gone through the roof in the last year or so; I am.going to have to bite the bullet and tell them, because I am not coping and I am exhausted. 

• I am not doing ok at work, I have struggled but somehow managed to wing it for years, but the workload, demands, pressures and micromanagement have all gone through the roof in the last year or so; I am.going to have to bite the bullet and tell them, because I am not coping and I am exhausted. 

Children