aggressive behaviour in 4 year old

Hi

I am new to this, and any other forums and not sure how it all works. So hello and here goes.

I am a granny and part time carer to my 4 year old grandson who has not actually been diagnosed with autism but is only half a point off being so.

Recently his behaviour has become more and more violent to other close family and we are at a loss as to the best way to deal with it. At present he has only targeted his immediate family, mum,dad, little brother and me. Anything can set it off, usually small things such as his tea not being ready at exactly the time he thinks it should be. He punches, kicks, scratches, pulls hair and bites. It is a controlled action, not done in a frenzy and he almost seems to enjoy hurting us. At present we are just trying to talk to him once he has stopped to try to understand his feelings and to explain that it is unacceptable. He does not want to apologise and doesn't seem to understand that he upsets us by this behaviour. His brother now cringes every time he comes near him.

I would be grateful for any advice anyone may have.

Thanks

• my son is like this he gets violent and demanding and lashes out and he loves the outdoors and countryside so he can jus run and be free , an it quite nice to know uf he in a field he cant hurt himself lol .

• Hello, where to start?

My little girl is 8 and I finally received her confirmed diagnosis of ASD on 31.08.16.  It took me two years to get it.  I knew I fighting an upward battle because of her gender, making it much harder, school didn't believe me.  I researched as much as I could and provided the forum with as much information as possible about her behaviours both present and past, in the end it was enough.