11 year old daughter assessment

Hi everyone

Im new to all this and just would like to see other peoples opinions on this one as i feel a little bit alone. 

My daughter is 11. Shes shown signs of autism since a baby although we put it down to other things, she had hearing loss..hence the slow talking, she had a duplex kidnet...hence the bedwetting at night. Etc

As shes gotten older she is drifting apart from her friends. Although doing well in school she is suffering witb bad anxiety and still having meltdowns and "tantrums"  i know hormones are kicking in etc. She has her first assessment on monday. 

she masks her autism in school, and only has meltdowns with me at home. Or my sisters. She doesnt at her dads and shes told me kts because she cant let her dad and his wife see her behave that way. So she knows the behaviour is wrong. Theyre convinced shes just being naughty for me. Although i think its more deepseated. 

I suppose my question to you all is, can an autistic child mask it with certain people and let it out with others. If it was a sensory overload, would they not just have the meltdown with anyone? Or does she hold it in then likea bottle of pop, it explodes for me over a little thing. 

Any input would be great. Thankyiu

• There is a difference between choosing to contain one's emotions as a conscious effect of embracing matters of being polite, of not burdening someone we're responsible for and simply holding one's breath. A parents one responsibility is to understand and affirm what they've been tasked to care for whether it's land or another human. 

My guess is she'll slowly build resentment and emotionally distance her self from her father if she doesn't feel safe around him. In her 20's she won't go see him much and when she has kids they might not see him as often. If he's dismissive and cares little about getting to actually know her difficulties and matters of the heart, she just won't visit.