PC/Console Gaming

Just a general question for anyone else like myself who has an obsession for gaming. One of my obsessions is football so I enjoy playing an online football game against other gamers my only problem I seem to struggle with is my game play is slower than others and no matter how hard I try to rectify this problem I just cannot seem to fix it.

I've been playing on consoles/PC's for over 30 years. It gets to the point where I'm just annoyed and infuriated. Could this possibly have any link to my ASC? For example my brains processing speed.

On the other hand I have played games in the past like football managing games where I just end up winning everything and any simulation games I'm just really great at.

I'm still trying to figure out a lot about myself since my diagnosis last year.

Anyway I hope everyone is doing well and staying safe through these tough times.

• Have you ever considered that maybe the gadgets you use can be the problem? Maybe you need better graphics or lighting or sound.

• Absolutely agree. I don't mind a bit of strategy in games but if it gets too complicated I lose all ability or desire to think about anything. I'm also fine in video games until everything starts being thrown at me at once and then I don't have time to think or to coordinate my reactions to my thoughts and then it gets super-anxiety-inducing and I have to quit. 

• Thanks, Planet Coaster sounds like my kind of game too Slight smileThumbsup

• For anyone who enjoys theme park style games I can highly recommend planet coaster (available through steam on PC but coming to consoles soon), I have spent so many hours building theme parks on this game. One of the things I love most about it, is that you can build your own rollercoasters from scratch and virtually ride them using the ride cameras. They have other rides you can add to the parks but you can't build those from scratch yet (rides like carousels, pirate ships etc).