Documentry about Temple Grandin" on BBC Four tonight

There is a documentry (may be a repeat) about Temple Grandin" on BBC Four 22:30 tonight:

www.bbc.co.uk/.../b00791tq

Parents
  • Greetings. It is good to have a Thread highlighting things like this every now and again. I am (sort of) recording the program just now (!!), and cannot really watch it just now...

Until this Thread was Posted, of course, I had never heard of this person. But I read the links and the "related" Threads below...

I was most of all wondering, if this Thread is to discuss Miss Grandin in general, her Autism, or about Animal Communication (linked to Autism)? Please specify, for I have a bit to say about that last including a Thread I myself began a while ago.

Hiwever There is nothing wrong with general discussion, of course... (But I am not good at that, though...)

EDIT: I have seen the program, now. Not much about animal communication, but it begins about Autism yet then focusses upon Cattle Slaughter...! I can understand this, but can also understand why this may put off a lot of people following this Lady, Autism or not...

The Animal Communication bit was only very briefly mentioned (pictures of Dogs). I could take back or even delete this Post... but, well, I am not doing that. Anyone else, make of all this whatever you will... but although I myself eat meat, Beef is not a favourite, and this program was worded even suggesting that Miss Grandin had found a "cure" for her Autism through understanding Animals.

I am not criticising the programme, I only simply do not know what to make of it. (Yes, the date was BBC MMVI (2006), too.)