Drawing

Hi, everyone

Does anyone like drawing or art on here? As I feel I don't have anyone to talk about it with.

Parents
  • Yes, I've always found art relaxing and can lose myself in a project for hours. I miss spending the day looking around art galleries, there aren't any really good ones where I live now. I prefer making things to painting (which I'm not good at) but I quite enjoy drawing and design. 

• Get to it Endymion. And you don’t have to be good at any of it, just enjoy it. I have decided I’m shaping my life around the things I enjoy, such as art, walking, writing, reading, learning a new language, doing some little writing courses, all the things I enjoy. Because if I get a job first and then think I’ll do any of these things, they won’t happen. I’ll be all exhausted from the job and trying to keep my balance in a world that moves too quick for me. But these things are important aspects of our lives that can’t be overlooked without consequences. 

• Thank you Former Member, you're right. I should get back to it again, it would be nice to lose myself like that again for a while. I've not been looking for work for the past three years either, since leaving a particularly stressful job that had taken it's toll on my health, but instead have been seeing this period as much-needed repair time. Instead of attending to what I 'should' be doing I've focused on what I need to be doing for my own health and peace of mind and, really, I wish I'd done it years ago! I'm very much financially poorer, of course, but I think I'm finally feeling mentally healthier than ever before. Like meeting the real me for the first time and realising that I actually like her :)