Hello, I'm new

just wanted to say Hi as I registered myself here today. 
Not sure how to start here, but I guess I'll find a lot to read here and possible some advice for me as an adult on the spectrum.

• I suppose one could use standard over the head-head phones, as a noise cancellation device? I have taken to wearing them when on my MTB, but I am listening to educational talks in the back ground, it is fun, and looks 'Funky' too.

• hello and welcome. I'm not autistic but my daughter is a non verbal autistic child and since her diagnosis I have learned so much and have attended courses to help me understand Autism. like everyone on this forum I will help in any way I can even if it just for a chat.

• Evening folks. Another newbie here. I'm Hester and a parent to at least one (his twin is also being assessed)  

im looking forward to picking brains and have a place to discuss my boys where people will understand. Xx