Thoughts about ASD specific fitness classes for adults.

Hello everyone,

I hope this question is acceptable.

I would like to ask for your thoughts and opinions about an idea I've had that could hopefully help the adult community.

Firstly I would like to quickly introduce myself.

Im Ritchie, and I'm 37 from sunderlan. I'm a fitness and personal trainer in a local studio gym.

I found out I was on the spectrum in the later part of my adult life. Like many it was unexpectedly discovered and experienced the difficulty of accepting the condition. After diagnosis I discovered how little there is out there for adults in the local area.

I've been back and forth with an idea I've had and want to try and decide if it would have enough interest.

I'm wanting set up a small group fitness class only avaliable to adults living with ASD. It would be completely private and designed to help with many of the common conditions attributed to autism (balance and coordination, motor skills etc) while promoting and increasing physical health. It could also help to improve a person's difficulties around social interactions.

After spending alot of time searching around to see if anything like this is avaliable already I haven't found much info on it.

Would having an activity like this avaliable to you in your local area, is it something that would interest people and choose to do.

It would be a small group adult class in a private studio and exercises that are easy ti follow, can suit any fitness level and designed around improving the main physical attributes connected to autism.

I'm hoping that people will be able to feel reassured knowing it is ran by a coach who is also diagnosed with ASD and has personal experience of the difficulties faced while living with the condition

It would help so much and I would be so grateful for any and all relies of feedback, feelings and thoughts around this idea so I can find out if it could be something people would be interested in doing.