Where to go

Recently I was asked to leave my job because I upset someone with what I said. What I said was actually a fact but someone decided that I was being unprofessional.

I can not give details as I have signed a none-disclosure agreement with financial compensation. What upsets me is the company knew I was being diagnosed, even their own group agreed I was on the spectrum. All this tells me is that I was asked to leave because of my Autism. At the moment all I would like to do is take the organisation to justice but finance, well lack of it, stops me. I know that I am not the first, and probably will not be the last.

I now feel that there is no point trying to get employment. I can see how my condition has affected my different careers. So I just potter through the day doing what needs to be done.

I am glad I joined here as it gives me a place to vent.

Thank you for reading.

Parents
  • Join the club of employment disasters, I am a pro and i am only 24 years old. I completely understand where you are coming from and from my own experience is usually the other worker who are unprofessional.

My Work coach tried explaining to me the reason why i keep getting fired, managed out and bullied to point of physical harm which gave me little relief. Basically he said that the reason i keep getting into these negative situation is because i am so desperate for getting employed i take the first employment opportunity available without questioning why the company employing me are so desperate for staff.

He then went on about how bad work environments are the normal because bad management or bad managers have worked out a system that separates people into four main groups to make their life easier.

Group 1) The workers who are competent at their job and don't cause their managers problems. 

Group 2) The workers who are not competent at their job and don't cause their managers problems.