Dealing with mental health (low moods and anxiety) by forgetting the past and improving my relationship with food/stop comfort eating

I am high-functioning on the autism spectrum, and currently I am doing a Masters degree in Library and Information Studies. I have been struggling with dealing with being resiliant and self-esteem since I have been bullied at school. I have managed to get good GCSEs, A Levels, and a good undergraduate degree, but I struggle to move forward from the past which has left with bad anxiety and comfort eating issues to make me forget them. Does anyone have any strategies about how to be more resiliant and not let a bad day encompass how you feel for a long time (meaning, how do you get through them without reminding yourself about them)?

• Thank you . He's not that bright haha :) 

• Glad it worked for you Slight smile Haha, sounds like he's not practising social distancing Slight smile

• I'm sorry to hear that you are struggling. All this uncertainty is getting to everyone, including me when I found out my gym and horticulture project is closed for an unknown amount of time. I have to stop myself from feelings low so I do not undergo rumination. It's good you're occupying yourself, I am doing the same. Stay well. 

• Completely understandable. I tried the plan last night and it did work (made me go to sleep earlier until I had to wake up early to need the loo!). Having a dog certainly helps when he is not sniffing too much when walking and running towards other dogs despite being on a lead.