Fake "LikeBots" As Well As Copybots, now upon this NAS Forum

Greetings to All. This is the latest "Maintenance" Thread, or 'Report Spam' Thread. ( ...& For those not interested or not affected, I say just move on, or start Your own Thread. ) But this kind of Thread *is* necessary at times. NAS themselves say to start a New Thread when a New problem arises, and so that is what I am doing here.

NAS, There is a LIKEBOT here now, as well as a COPYBOT. Again. (Using a Plural does not matter.) This Thread is begun to draw Your attentions to the fact.

The BEST information on This Forum, about dealing with "Copybots":
https://community.autism.org.uk/f/miscellaneous-and-chat/12621/copybot-and-forum-security/

The "LikeBot" is a new thing. I Myself have been seen to "like" certain (new) Users of whom I have no knowledge. This is the Thread to write about that, now. I have never "upvoted" these Persons but someone has FAKED My doing so...

So, NAS, --- SORT IT OUT!!!

Parents
  • This is Posted as replying to My own OP... yet Glad Tidings to mostly to Mr LW, now...
    Basically, I am glad of LW's response, to see that I am NOT the only one who sees this as a worry. I am glad to see so far One other Person here who realised that there might be "sinister intentions"...
    Yet the perpetrator is still right here and active *on this Thread*? And given that this Thread is now about THREE different types of "Hacks" ( - copy, likes, MaliciousHacker -) please do not be surprised if I do not log on as much as usual, or if I log on at all... again, until this is properly sorted out. (By WebPM, Thank You, not just by a "slap on the wrist" from "Moderators" allergic to any "Linguistic Vugarities".)

I Myself do know how to think like a Hacker, but I am not a "Malicious" Hacker. And I cannot of course know if one or two or all three troubles occurring right now... are linked.