Advice on Disclosure

Usually I would discuss these types of issues with my mentor or therapist, but unfortunate timing means I face the difficult task of my first ever informal disclosure without either of their assistance, so I was hoping some people here would give me some advice and feedback.

I am a final year university student and for the next semester I have to work full time in the lab. I begin on Monday. I have never disclosed my diagnosis before. Last summer I worked in a different lab and it was hell. I was treated like a child and it drove me to the point of being suicidal. I don't want this semester to go the same way, as I have lost my support network and if I end up in the same place as in the summer, I will not survive. I feel like disclosing is the only hope I have of making the work environment more tolerable and at least giving me something to report if I am mistreated by those who supervise me. 

I have been trying to plan out what to say. I plan to disclose to whoever is first training me, just before they begin to teach me. Here's what I've come up with:

• Interrupt them with "Just before we start..."
  • Explain that I have Asperger's and my verbal processing skills are poor. This means that informal verbal teaching is the most difficult for me (this is how I will be taught lab skills) and I will therefore do a lot of writing/sketching as they are teaching me to try and internalise the information.
  • Explain that I might be quiet, because verbal communication requires a large amount of concentration, and so I find it hard to multitask talking and working/learning.
  • Explain that if I become overwhelmed I may take short 5 - 10 minute breaks to listen to music and calm down.
  • Ask who I should address questions to and if there are any scenarios in which I should not disturb them.