Chat Bot

Am I right to be concerned about the possibility of Chat Bots on this site?

There are a few concerning posts and, as I don't know much about these things, I'm not sure if I'm worrying over nothing here? Can they cause harm to individuals in any way on this type of chat site? 

If I'm being ridiculous, someone please tell me so! (I will be more relieved than offended.)

Parents
  • I find her English to be different.

Is she a native English speaker?

As I am still learning English and want to get it perfect, I prefer to communicate with native English speakers.

• Be careful California. There are people who will correspond and then ask for money with a hard luck story, saying something like they are in debt or had something stolen. Often they will use British names. The nearly incomprehensible English certainly makes me wonder about the whole thing.

• Be careful California. There are people who will correspond and then ask for money with a hard luck story, saying something like they are in debt or had something stolen. Often they will use British names. The nearly incomprehensible English certainly makes me wonder about the whole thing.

Children
  • Maybe learn to enjoy it more ~ in the comfort of knowing that we all do to various degrees here, and that you are welcome to do so with us too. :-)

I noticed that some repetitive things calm me down and I even enjoy, like, stimming, moving back and forth.

But, I hate clocks ticking.

• quotes like the above... aren't going to help me though!!  but pleased that so many people tried to help and with their best intentions.

we are each all very HUMAN..

• "Maybe, he said hesitantly, maybe there is a beast.
    The assembly cried out savagely and Ralph stood up in amazement. You, Simon? You believe in this?
    I don't know, said Simon. His heartbeats were choking him.
    [...]
    Ralph shouted. Hear him! He's got the conch!
    What I mean is . . . maybe it's only us.