What does your avatar mean?

Mine is Beaker from the Muppets. I can identify with Beaker, a somewhat gullible test subject and long suffering assistant of Dr Bunsen Honeydew. Somebody that things always happen to, often out of his control.

Beaker is my spirit animal.

Parents Reply Children
  • Greetings to you (and all), Miss Starmie... I could Post full reply here, yet if you may, please have a go at seeing what I last Posted upon this Thread:

community.autism.org.uk/.../autistic-people-on-the-n-a-s-internet-and-how-to-use-it-2

I am, believe it or not, also "finding my feet" upon the (NAS) Internet, I have been here only two months or so, and could tell you very much (I was nearly barred for example, very bad, yet I am still learning)... and I post that Link since the Topic of the Internet I think is best discussed *there*, and also have a go at using the Search Box to find others as well, and Search the activity of certain Users whom you may like. That is what a Forum is for (unless I am corrected later)...

One is supposed to find it "fun" to "chat" or relax, here. Yet to confess, I have found that I have no "feet" for the Internet, really... Please discuss this upon that other Thread if you may. I might Post another reply later... or dare to start a Pokemon Thread myself (!). Whatever you say, Miss Starmie, worry not about "boring" anyone... for if that happens, then you shall know, since no-one shall reply, or you may gain only one or two replies...

To sign off, I write Fair Play and Happy New Year to yourself and all who may read.

• I would be happy to help to start a new thread about Pokémon, but not sure what to say or do. I only joined the online community recently, and am still "finding my feet". I don't want to bore people.

• Perhaps foolishly, I attempt a follow-up reply... (concerning Pokemon).