Family still don’t understand me

hi I’m a newbie here, self diagnosed high functioning autism about three months ago, but it’s been there my whole life.(I’m 30). My parents agree, it all fits so I’m now waiting on a referral that diagnose with NHS.

my problem just now is that my ASD has got me into trouble again and I don’t know what to do. A very tiny irritation on Saturday at my parents house has exploded into a family feud, two members aren’t talking to me. I said something truthful blunt and (now I know) inappropriate to try and explain myself. Then tensions rose very quickly and my own parent started to get aggressive and confrontational, calling me a liar, said that I manipulate others. They said things like “you’re always like this, you do this every time” and when I said give me examples as I can’t understand why you’re saying this, they wouldn’t. Or couldn’t.

As it stands I won’t speak to them first as I am adamant they should be apologetic to me for their behaviour and suggesting that I have ever manipulated anyone. I am completely incapable of this, I don’t lie because I can’t, and have frequently had problems in my life because of other people doing that to me. So it’s a stalemate. I hate this as it’s making me ill, I can’t sleep or eat. I just can’t undertand how two people think so little of me, and believe I’m something I’m not?

how do I get them to understand that my lack of tact was the issue, but that they shouldn’t have behaved the way they did towards me? Or do I properly cut them off like they’re trying to do to me? Sorry for the long message, I have nowhere else to vent.

• It’s too much of a mouthful aswell. Although when I told my friends I was on the spectrum they didn’t believe me, so I had to explain how everyone is so different and I’ve just hidden behind coping mechanisms my whole life.

no there isn’t anyone, there wasn’t one person who I tried to contact thinking they would stay neutral but they’ve ignored me. It’s all so strange.