Dating

I'm at the age now where I need a significant other in my life. I've been using POF for a while now and having no luck getting any responses from the hundred or so potentials. 

Any idea where I should go?

• Hello!

I am an autistic male!

I am looking for a partner!

• Hi I am new to thus sort of thing and I am looking for news friends to talk to or possibility looking  for a male companion to be with. As I have mild autism on the higher functioning side of the spectrum.

• well, one certainly does, don't think it misses much really, somehow that's the part of a relationship it's least interested in...

• lucky lady, despite the hard work, it seems totally worth it!

Very lucky!

I wonder, how the autistic people who are alone manage sex?

Do they live without sex?

• I’m sorry but my existence is very very different to yours... please take more care of the joys you have and your good fortune

• I’m pleased for you that your significant other is happy with this arrangement. You are indeed v.lucky. For him to look after you and you not to understand him and to belittle his existence. He must be very proud

• ....but you’d rather have a cat

• lucky lady, despite the hard work, it seems totally worth it!

• He is very significant, he is the love of my life, if everyone that is looking for love could find a partner like him the world would be a much happier place, we have been together for over 30 years, have 5 children and he looks after me. But humans are hard work, they have their own needs wants desires, he is NT but is wonderful in his understanding of me, I wish I could be more understanding though, because while he has a huge understanding of ND i still have virtually no understanding of NT. 

The cat on the other hand either wants a stroke or to sleep or feeding. Simple even for me.

• Is your husband aware of this? He does not sound very “significant” to you.